Chefs battle it out at the 13th Annual Chef Awards by ICF

Incredible chefs in huge number from around the country wowed the jury at 13th Annual Chef Awards organized by the Indian Culinary Forum, in association with the apex body – Indian Federation of Culinary Associations and World Association of Chef Societies, at The Ashok Hotel, Chankyapuri, New Delhi.  The best among the 100s of chefs were bestowed with awards in the presence of Hon’ble Chief Guest, former Director General Tourism, Government of India and International Tourism Advisor Shri V.K. Duggal among other top notch names from the culinary fraternity.

The winners of the different award category were Golden Hat Award – Chef Rajan Loomba, The Ashok Hotel; Lifetime Achievement Award – Chef Imtiaz Qureshi; and Best food writer award – Rinku Madan. The other category are for, Master Chef International Cuisine award – Chef Anuj Verma; Lady Chef of the Year ­–Chef preetika Malik, ITC Hotels ; Master Chef Baker Awards – Chef Birender Kumar, Hotel Golden Tulip; Master Chef Regional Cuisine awards (South Indian) – Chef S. Kamalakannan, The Oberoi;Kitchen Artist award –Chef Jitender, the Ashok; Master Chef International Confectionary Award – Chef Prashanth Bhatol, the Leela Ambience, le Meridian; Master Chef North India Cuisine Award – chef Ankit Sharma, Country INN & sweets Saibabad UP; Master Chef Indian Sweets Award –Chef Sukanta Pal, lemon Tree Premier society; Master Chef Oriental Cuisine Award –Chef Harish Chander, Double Tree; Master Chef Kebab Award – Chef Prem Kumar, Radison Blue and Student Chef of the Year Award –Mohanjeet Singh.

Chef Imtiaz Qureshi, winner of Lifetime Achievement Award

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.